City Year San Antonio Board

The City Year San Antonio Board supports the mission of City Year San Antonio through public relations, fundraising, and developing sustainability strategies for our site. Board members are integral to our success and support us in fulfilling our mission.


(as of October 2017)


Craig Berkowitch – Board Chair , Partner and COO, ArchPoint Consulting 

Bob Akam, Director of Credit Card Disputes, USAA

Robert Buchek, Director of Rail Transportation, Valero Energy

Rick Cavender, President, Cavender Audi 

Amy Contreras, Executive Director, International Tax Services, Ernst and Young, LLP

Joy Cutler, Account Executive, KENS5

Lisa Marie Gomez, Executive Director Office of International Programs, University of Texas at San Antonio 

Roger Graham, Account Vice President, UBS Financial Services Inc. 

Charles Houston, Banking Relationships Officer, Frost Bank

Nancy Hunt, Community Leader

Jacqueline Jones, Program Director, Masters Leadership Program

Ann Parker, Community Leader

John Riquelme, Vice President, Corporate Relationship Manager, BBVA 

Missy Sturgeon, Deputy Director of Operations - Installation Management Command, US Army

Timothy Wells, District Manager, Wells Fargo Bank 



Individuals interested in membership on the City Year San Antonio Board of Champions may contact Amanda Kelly, Chief of Staff, 210-247-4424 |